V. LeDrew

  phone (905) 263-2252
 fax  Email Ms. LeDrew
School Contacts

School Contacts

Head Secretary: Michelle Malda
Superintendent: Gloria Tompkins
Trustee(s): Cathy Abraham
  Sarah Bobka
First Nation Trustee: Mary Lynch-Taylor
Student Trustee: Tenzin Shomar

School Council Chairperson(s):

Pam Antonello

Lindsey Dowding



Bell Schedule

Bell Schedule

Office Opens 9:00 AM
Yard Supervision 9:15 AM
Period 1 9:30 - 10:30 AM 
Period 2 10:30 - 11:30 AM
1st Break 11:30 - 12:10 PM
Period 3 12:10 - 1:00 PM
Period 4 1:00 - 1:50 PM
2nd Break 1:50 - 2:30 PM
Period 5 2:30 - 3:10 PM
Period 6 3:10 - 3:50 PM
Dismissal 3:50 PM
Bus Departure 3:50 PM
School Information

School Information

Office Hours: 9:00 AM - 4:15 PM
Grades: JK - 2
School Population: 160


Transitions to: MJ Hobbs Senior Public School


Boundary Map



School Address

School Address

43 Ormiston St.

Hampton, ON  

L0B 1J0

School History

School History


This profile reflects the amalgamation of Mitchell's Corners Public School and Maple Grove Public School into the Hampton Jr. Public School community. Our school community runs west to east from the Oshawa Townline to County Rd. 42 and from south to north, from Hwy #2 to Concession 6.

We are a Kindergarten to grade 2 school and are twinned with M.J. Hobbs Public School, which is a grade 3 to 8 school.


Websby Logo associated with a link to change the website to the editing modePowered By Websby